Yikes!

It has been a hectic couple of weeks for me. We are about 5 weeks into the school year and everything kind of attacked all at once. I was so busy, I haven’t even been able to read this new blogging endeavor, let alone add to it. But things have settled a little and I have time to think again.

So as I began to think about this new attempt at improving my questioning skills, I decided that it would be a good idea for me to record the audio of my class for a couple of different days. I’m nervous about what I will hear myself say, but I’m sure that it will provide insights into my practice. Specifically, I know that I will find several things I will need to be working on. Even though I have been busy in the last couple of weeks, I have had this blog in the back of my mind and I began to notice how wretched my questioning skills really were.

My plan will be to post a list of the questions I ask and some critique of it at some point later this week.

[Cross-posted at http://andysunknownquantity.blogspot.com/]

Leave a Reply

